Aug 13, 2017

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center at SPAC

Aug 13, 20173:00PM
In The Spirit of Beethoven
  • On sale to SPAC MEMBERS starting February 6
  • On sale to the GENERAL PUBLIC on February 21

Beethoven Sonata in E-flat major for Violin and Piano, Op. 12, No. 3
Shostakovich Trio No. 1 in C minor for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 8
Rzewski “Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues” from Four North American Ballads for Piano
Beethoven Septet in E-flat major for Winds and Strings, Op. 20  

Gilles Vonsattel, Piano; Wu Han, Piano; Paul Huang, Violin; Arnaud Sussmann, Violin; Richard O'neill, Viola; Nicholas Canellakis, Cello; David Finckel, Cello; Joseph Conyers, Double Bass; Tbd, Clarinet; Tbd, Bassoon; Tbd, Horn