Aug 8, 2017

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Aug 8, 20178:00PM
Cultural Odyssey
CMS immerses you in the colorful landscapes of Europe through the works of Dvořák, Sibelius, and Bartók. The journey culminates in Vienna, with Brahms' towering quintet in F minor, a timeless pillar of musical literature.

Dvorák Selected Slavonic Dances for Piano, Four Hands
Sibelius Suite in A major for Violin, Viola, and Cello
Bartók Quartet No. 1 for Strings, BB 52, Op. 7
Brahms Quintet in F minor for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34 

Juho Pohjonen, Piano; Wu Han, Piano; Jakob Koranyi, Cello; Danish String Quartet: Frederik Øland, Violin; Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen, Violin; Asbjørn Nørgaard, Viola; Fredrik Schøyen Sjölin, Cello; Tbd, Violin