Junior Committee

Ranging in age from 21 – 40, the Junior Committee is a dynamic group of performing arts patrons, who work to raise funds and organize events to support SPAC's mission; to present vibrant and diverse artistic performances that engage and enrich the community. The Junior Committee also works to encourage a younger demographic to support SPAC and ensure the vitality of SPAC and the performing arts.

You can find the Junior Committee on facebook by clicking here.

The Junior Committee consists of volunteers from the community and the structure includes a Steering Committee consisting of the following members:

President – Samantha Kercull
Vice President – Caitlin Goetz
Secretary – Jessica Audette
Treasurer – Eric Snell
Membership - Klare Ingram
At-Large Members – Laura Bolan, Amanda Ettinger, Michael Rosebrook, Logan Spring, Ana Ventre

The members of SPAC's Junior Committee dedicate their time to hosting special events to raise funds for SPAC.  These special events occur throughout the year and all proceeds go to support the SPAC summer program for the ballet and orchestra.  Anyone is welcome and encouraged to join the Junior Committee in working on these events:

The Winter Ball – March 3, 2018

An elegant cocktail party where the Hall of Springs is transformed based upon the annual theme, featuring live music, themed hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Now in its 8th year, this fabulous sellout event has quickly become a must attend winter event in the capital region. Past themes have included Mad Men, Bond: Shaken not Stirred, Dallas: Everything's Bigger in Texas, a Blizzard Ball with a Russian Twist, Vintage Hollywood: a Black & White Winter Ball and The Party of the Century.

Ballet Gala - July 8, 2017

Often referred to as the event of the year in Saratoga, the Ballet Gala supports the residency of the New York City Ballet. The Ballet Gala, which includes a captivating performance by the New York City Ballet, followed by fireworks and a festive post-performance lawn party, is spearheaded by the Action Council and is described as a veritable who's who of Saratoga. The Junior Committee hosts a festive bring your own picnic lawn party where guests, decked out in the gala's annual theme, compete in an annual competition for best lawn party picnic. Guests also have the option to purchase tickets to the Gala held inside the Hall of Springs, which begins with a champagne reception followed by an elegant sit-down dinner, amphitheater seating and a festive afterglow party in the Hall of Springs following the performance. The Ballet Gala won the Locals Choice Award for Best Summer Gala in 2011. Past themes have included Gatsby, Moulin Rouge, an English Garden Party and a British Invasion Mod theme and Summer Soiree:1966.

The Junior Committee is actively recruiting community members to join and work with us so that we are able to continue to support SPAC's important cultural programming. To learn more about membership or sponsoring any of our fundraising events, please contact Christy Pronto, at or (518) 584-9330.

Who We Are

Mario Abate
Jessica Audette
Lauren Baran
Nicole Babie
Casey Benson
Laura Bolan
Ryan Bouchey
Erika Browne
Nathan Bull
Kelly Anne Burke
Kaitlin Carson
Sam Chabot
Carter Chaskey
Lauren Cognato
Jennifer Cubell
Melissa Curry
Christian DeLollo
Elizabeth DiNuzzo
Talya DiStasio
Victoria Fast Dunn
Amanda Ettinger
Josh Ettinger
Nicholas Ferrera
Caroline Freeman
Caitlin Goetz
Anna Gomez-Domenech
Keely Griffiths
Lindsey Halse
Kelly Hammond
Klare Ingram
Matt Ingram
Amanda Jackson
Kate Jarosh
Drew Jarosh
Glenna Joyce
Samantha Kercull
Sarah LeRoux
Mackenzie Liptak
Kaity Mabey
Paris Maney
Amanda Martini-Hughes
Mallory Massry
Ryan Matuszewski
Peggy Mazza
Yvonne McEachron
Alice McGrath
Ann McGrath
Jessica Moore
Meaghan Murphy
Laura Nahavandi
Alyssa Nealon
Art Perkowski
Sara Regan
John Regan
Tricia Reichter
Ericka Richards
Mike Rosebrook
Tatiana Roupas
Jenna Smith
Eric Snell
Logan Spring
Hayley Stevens
Amanda Troutman
Katie Valder
Ana Ventre
Kelly Wiseman
Nikkilyn Weeden
Marissa Wendolovske
Domenique Yermolayev
Dmitriy Yermolayev

Junior Committee

If your company is interested in sponsoring this dynamic new group or any of their upcoming fundraising events, please contact Christy Pronto, or (518) 584-9330.